2014-2015 Key Dates - Click here to view the Key Dates for next year.

Date

Event

Detail

Wednesday, August 14

New Student Orientation

 

Thursday, August 15

Classes begin - Early Dismissal

12:00 p.m.

Wednesday - Friday, August 21-23

9th Grade Orientation Adventure

 

Thursday, August 29

Middle School Open House

5:00 p.m. – 7:40 p.m.

Monday, September 2

Labor Day

School Closed

Thursday, September 5

Upper School Open House

5:00 p.m. – 7:40 p.m.

Tuesday, September 17

Late Start

9:40 a.m.

Friday, October 11

Homecoming

 

Friday, October 18

Grandparents' Day - Early Dismissal

11:20 a.m.

Wednesday, October 23

Parent/Teacher Conferences - Early Dismissal

11:20 a.m.

Thursday, October 24

Parent/Teacher Conferences

Student Holiday

Friday, October 25

Fall Break

School Closed

Tuesday, November 5

Late Start

9:40 a.m.

Monday, November 11

Veterans' Day

School Closed

Wednesday – Friday, November 27- November 29

Thanksgiving Holiday

School Closed

Monday, December 16

Upper School Tutorial Day

 

Tuesday – Thursday, - December 17, 18, 19

Semester-one Exams

8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Friday, December 20

Semester-one Conflict Exams

 

Monday, December 23 – Friday, January 3

Christmas Holiday

School Closed

Monday, January 6

Classes Resume – Advisory at beginning of day – Early Dismissal

11:20 a.m.

Tuesday, January 28

Late Start

9:40 a.m.

Monday, January 20

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

School Closed

Friday , February 14

Faculty In-service Day

Student Holiday

Monday, February 17

Presidents' Day

School Closed

Monday, March 10

Teacher Planning Day

Student Holiday

Monday, February 17

Presidents' Day

School Closed

Monday, March 10

Teacher Planning Day

Student Holiday

Friday, March 21

Spring Fest

 

Monday-Friday, March 24-March 28

Spring Break

School Closed

Monday, March 31

Classes Resume

 

Tuesday, April 8

Late Start

9:40 a.m.

Friday, April 18

Good Friday

School Closed

Monday, April 21

Easter Monday

School Closed

Thursday, May 1

Upper School Academic Awards

2:00 p.m. – 3:10 p.m.

Friday, May 2

End of Year Athletic Awards

1:50 p.m. - 3:10 p.m.

Monday--Wednesday, May 12-14

Senior Exams

 

Friday, May 16

Senior Honors Convocation

9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

Friday, May 16

Baccalaureate, St. John's Cathedral

5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 17

Commencement, Acosta House Porch

9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Monday, May 19

Upper School Tutorial Day

 

Tuesday-Thursday, May 20-22

Semester-two Exams

8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Thursday-Friday, May 23

Conflict Exams

 


Grade Period End Dates

Grade Period

Friday, September 13

Mid-quarter One

Tuesday, October 8

Quarter One

Friday, November 8

Mid-quarter Two

Friday, December 13

Quarter Two

Monday, January 6

Semester One Ends

Friday, February 7

Mid-quarter Three

Friday, March 7

Quarter Three

Friday, April 11

Mid-quarter Four

Thursday, May 15

Quarter Four