Elected every spring for the upcoming school year, Student Government members are chosen by their peers after given approval to run for an office. Students must have recommendations from two teachers or a class advisor, as well as sign an agreement affirming their commitment to their position. Student Government leaders are very involved in many aspects of school life. The Student Government plans school-wide days, such as color wars, which help strenghten community on campus and encourage school spirit and unity. They host tailgates all year long, sponsor homecoming events, winter dance and springfest. In addition, almost every member of Student Government participates in a sport or in fine arts at ESJ. Almost all are involved in multiple volunteer organizations and clubs at Episcopal, and volunteer often in the Jacksonville community. Episcopal’s Student Government is made up of extraordinary individuals which play an important role on campus each year.

The Episcopal Student Government is sponsored by Director of Student Activities Erika Dale and faculty members Charlie Phillips and Jen Zebouni '06.

Student Government Logo

Student Government 2015-2016


President: Laurel Lee

Vice President: Alex Woodward

Secretary: Emily Teems

Senior Class Officers

President: Megan Teems

Vice President: Addison Mathis

Secretary: Dina Stephens

Senators: Carter Cook, Myeisha Dixon and Thomas Magevney

Treasurer: Conor Chepenik

Junior Class Officers

President: Davis Cury

Vice President: Anisa Vashi

Secretary: Caroline Still

Senators: Christian Rickey, Speakman Smith and Sydney Squires

Sophomore Class Officers

President: Patrick Woodward

Vice President: Anna Baumeister

Secretary: Danielle Corbin

Senators: Olivia Bogan and Meri Claire West

Freshman Class Officers

President: Connor Murphy

Vice President: Xander Magevney

Secretary: Taryn Peterson

Senator: Bond Magevney