Episcopal inducted new student members of the Cum Laude Society on Monday, April 8, during a special ceremony in the Munnerlyn. Kevin Chinoy '86, Freestyle Picture Company, gave the remarks. Kevin's projects have played at major movie festivals around the world including Cannes, Sundance, Toronto, and Tribeca. The Cum Laude Society recognizes academic achievement for the purpose of promoting excellence (Areté), justice (Diké) and honor (Timé). Photos are on Flickr.

New Inductees
Anders Gabriel Amlie*
Ashton Elizabeth Body*
Erin Elizabeth Boyle
Jieyan Chen*
Sarah Madison Clark*
Mariel Elysia Colao
Elizabeth Pauline Conklin*
Matthew Andrew Cooper
Julia Elizabeth Downes
Inés Eisenhour
Hollin Ruth Laleh Hakimian
Alexander Campbell Hays*
Jessica Thanh Hogan
Spencer Bryce Huie*
Olivia Osborne Kato
Benjamin Rabun Ketchum
Ruoran Li
Alexander Bond Magevney
Samuel Benton Magevney*
Sarah Ann McCawley
Grace Elizabeth Mickler
Kolby John Mullaney*
Allison Lee Raudenbush*
Elizabeth Lane Riggs*
Charlotte Anna Rosenberg*
Janelle Andrea Sessoms
Adam Hehl Smith
Mabel Kaye Elizabeth Smith*
Daniella Marie Teixeira
*Members of the Class of 2020

Inducted in 2018
John David Barksdale
Christopher James Carney
Margaret Ellen Commander
Lauren Elizabeth Driver
Sidney Lanier Gibbs
Alexander Hughes Goldfield
Nathaniel Zane King
Wilton Joseph Kohla
Katherine Louise Montgomery
Laurel Eve Monroe
Jacob Boone Moorehead
Connor William Murphy
Taryn Elizabeth Peterson
Lillie Rose Tritt

Leave a Comment