Students Inducted into National Honor Society

Selected seniors and juniors were inducted into the Aerie Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) on Tuesday during a special ceremony in the Munnerlyn Center. NHS accepts students who have demonstrated excellence in the following areas: scholarship, service, leadership, and character. NHS recognizes students for their accomplishments and challenges participants to develop further through involvement in school activities and community service. Faculty advisors are Candy Edwards, Tom Lavelle, and Nancy Prendergast. The Honorable Lori Harrell Hershey ’82 returned to campus give congratulatory remarks to the inductees.

Lori is Chairwoman for the Duval County School Board and a champion for students and public education. Making a difference for children has been central to her multi-faceted career as she has worked with non- profit organizations like Communities in Schools and The Jacksonville Children’s Commission. Lori is a former middle school teacher who is certified in Critical Thinking Strategies and Instructional Design by the National Institute for Teaching Thinking. She is a leader with the Florida School Board Association serving on the Federal Relations Network Subcommittee, Finance Committee, and is the Board Legislative Committee and the Board of Directors. She also serves on the Board of Directors for the Council of Great City Schools. A graduate of Stetson University, Lori also holds a master’s degree in public administration and is currently working on her doctoral degree through Grand Canyon University.


2019-2020 Inductees


Amelie Elizabeth Arceneaux

Rebecca Suzanne Brown

Luke David Brunell

Sarah Rosalie Bryan

Morgan Leigh Chupp

Benjamin McGann Easton

Emilie Lucia Fazio

Ella Wells Freeman

Ella Elizabeth George

Lillian Camille Gleaton

Reid McKissick Hampton

Holly Elizabeth Hardman

Jewel Jacquelyn Hardwick

Jackson Archer Jones

Olivia Belle Leinenweber

Matthew Parrish McCoy

Mark Christopher Mori

Olivia Grace Orr

Amelia Rae Packard

Mark Armstrong Parent

William Buckner Pittman

Alexandra Elizabeth Steitz

May May Fuzhen Swett

Nandini Tandon

Niya Victoria Williams

Victoria Elizabeth Wood

Victoria Elizabeth Zlatanoff



John Kinnett Adams Jr.

Logan Elizabeth Allen

Sarah Elizabeth Barksdale

Jack Edward Bisher

Justin Andrew Bobo

John Conley Bogan

Chey Ann Nicole Boyd

Alaina Leeann Case

Jaclyn Sara Conner

Daniel Thomas Cooper

Gabriela Isabel Diaz-Vendrell

Miranda Kate Doro

Kamryn Bre Eppley

Morgan Delaney Farrin

Mackenzie Marie Flakus

Siyun Gao

Jameson Dean Gatewood

Hannah Pendleton Goldfield

Matthew John Goodman

Knox McGuffin Greene

Jordan Riley Harrow

Grant Collins Himes

Michael James Horning

Harrison Walker Hutto

Reagan Eve Huynh

Julia Marie Kagiliery

Rohil Sai Kanaparti

Julia Hamilton Kato

Donald Patrick Kohla

Mimi Page Kurlas

Ariel Adenike Largen

Madeline Grace Latta

Jason Phillip McKee

Evelyn Elizabeth Miller

Caroline Anne Million

Cynthia Scott Montgomery

Jake Michael Murphy

Kaya Leone Olszewski

Wentworth Grace Pajcic

Elizabeth Alston Rachels

James Robert Reese

Cooper Pierce Richart

Isabel Sigrid Ritch

William Kurt Schuler

Ilana Marcia Simmons

Anna Catherine Smith

Julian Brooks Smith

Emily Blythe Spinning

Natalie Joy Stone

Daniela Suarez

William Wilcox Thompson

Zachary Thomas Vontz

Taylor Rani Wells

Braden Daniel Witkovich

Isabella Marie Wright

Elizabeth Augusta York

Emily Anne Ziomek