Students Inducted into Cum Laude Society

Each spring Episcopal inducts a new group of students into the ESJ chapter of the Cum Laude Society.  The Cum Laude Society recognizes academic achievement for the purpose of promoting excellence (Areté), justice (Diké) and honor (Timé). This year’s induction ceremony, held Monday, April 12, was open to immediate family members and shared via livestream so all could watch online. Amy Harris Wacaster ’94, current Board of Trustees member, gave the remarks.
Amy attended Davidson College and the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, where she earned an M.B.A.. She spent her professional career working in New York City on Wall Street, specifically Equity Trading at Merrill Lynch and Credit Suisse, before retiring to focus on raising her young children.  After 11 years in Manhattan, Amy and her husband, Steven, relocated to Ponte Vedra Beach in 2003.  She chaired the Board of Trustees at Beaches Episcopal School prior to its merger with ESJ. Amy currently serves on the Board of Directors at Wolfson Children’s Hospital and previously served on the Board of Visitors at Davidson College.  She is an active and involved member at Christ Episcopal Church and volunteers in multiple community initiatives. Amy’s husband Steven is the managing partner at Warren Equity Partners and her two children, Harris and Gigi, attend ESJ at the Beaches Campus.
New Inductees:
Class of 2021
Jack Edward Bisher
John Conley Bogan
Mackenzie Marie Flakus
Jameson Dean Gatewood
Hannah Pendleton Goldfield
Knox McGuffin Greene
Harrison Walker Hutto
Mimi Page Kurlas
Madeline Grace Latta
Madison Rose Linn
Cynthia Montgomery
Cooper Pierce Richart
Ilana Marcia Simmons
Zachary Thomas Vontz
Isabella Marie Wright
Class of 2022
Isabella Christian Bryan
Jackson Arthur Crass
Phoebe Christine Fletcher
Sydney Hayley Freed
Katherine Alexandra Gabriel
Audrey Marie Gunnlaugsson
Jade Gina Hardwick
Michael Bradley Officer
Julia Elizabeth Polster
Taye Tendai Revels
Matthew Donald Schinsing
Hannah Kimberly Sheppard
Mary Calan Tiller
Ansley Brooke Walker
Olivia Grace Webster
Riley Elizabeth Wood
Recognition for 2020 Induction:
John Kinnett Adams, Jr.
Sarah Elizabeth Barksdale
Miranda Kate Doro
Matthew John Goodman
Jordan Riley Harrow
Grant Collins Himes
Julia Marie Kagiliery
Rohil Sai Kanaparti
Donald Patrick Kohla
Ariel Adenike Largen
Jake Michael Murphy
Elizabeth Alston Rachels
Anna Catherine Smith
Braden Daniel Witkovich
Elizabeth Augusta York
Cum Laude Faculty Members:
Ms. Katie Lebhar Black ’95
Mr. Michael Brozowski (Chapter President)
Ms. Janet Buford
Ms. Caron Oberdorfer Edwards ’70
Mr. Bob Kirk
Mr. Alex Nichols
Ms. Marta Pauly
Ms. Nancy Prendergast
Ms. Josephine Sanchez
Dr. David Schwei
Ms. Cristi Peterson Skeels ’91
Ms. Margie Stevens
Ms. Elizabeth Hartman Williamson ’07 (Chapter Secretary)