Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees establishes the philosophy, mission, and policies of the school, employs a Head of School to operate the School within those policies, and is responsible for the preservation and enhancement of the school's assets. All inquiries regarding the daily operation of the school are directed to the Head of School and his staff.

The Board of Trustees slates candidates and the Vestry of St. John's Cathedral in Jacksonville approves the Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees consists of 24 members. The Dean of St. John's Cathedral is the Vice Chair of the Board.



John Adams

David Barksdale ‘84

Beverly H. Bonaparte, Ph.D.

Stephen D. Busey (Chancellor)

Troy M. Davis ‘93

Kelly Flanagan ‘02

Heather Fouts

Alex Graham ‘00

Michael J. Grebe

Paige Hakimian

Brian King

Mark R. LaBorde ‘84

John B. Magevney ‘89

Andrew K. McCain ’80

The Very Reverend Katherine B. Moorehead (Vice-Chair)

Jeffrey Rosen

Helen C. Rowan (Chair)

John-Paul Saenz

John C. Schmidt ‘70

Sally Haskell Singletary ‘86

William N. Steitz III

Carl E. Stoudemire III ‘75

Kenneth D. Sweder

Arnold D. Tritt, Jr. ‘81

Amy Wacaster ‘94

Sidney E. Wells '91

The Right Reverend Samuel John Howard, Bishop of Florida, Ex-Officio

The Reverend Adam S. Greene, Head of School, Ex-Officio

William Milne '00, Alumni Board President, Ex-Officio

The Reverend Thomas P. Murray, Rector of St. Mark’s, Ex-Officio